white cake with raspberries

Madey Edlin

20140627-IMG_7275white cake with raspberries and swiss buttercream20140627-IMG_7277white cake with raspberries and swiss buttercream

Do you guys remember the summer raspberry birthday cake from last year? I made that one for my sister’s 7th birthday, this year she requested the same cake. Well, I have a hard time making the exact same thing twice, afterall any birthday cake should double as a blog post. So I told her that I would make a raspberry cake, but that it would be a little different. The cake last year was good, very good. But I wanted to step it up. One word: frosting. I am rather simple-minded when it comes to making frosting. Normally a cheaters buttercream, but I went all out on this one. Let’s just say I have seem the light and will forever more be making more effort in the frosting department. Read on, reader, learn  the ways of the frosting. This is a Swiss meringue buttercream, apparently another thing the Swiss can do –frosting.

View original post 376 more words

Leave a Reply

